Chez Luce

Kitchen adventures on Wandsworth Common

Marmalade! January 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — chezluce @ 7:49 pm
Tags: , ,

Yay, look – I made my first ever batch of marmalade with some Seville oranges I found at the market! Isn’t it pretty? I had no bread on which to spread the warm preserve so I used a digestive biscuit instead! And you thought I wasn’t classy?!

 

 

I used the recipe from Preserves: River Cottage Handbook No.2 and it worked a treat.

 

Now, what to use it for… What do you think I should do with all that beautiful orange sunshine in a jar? Perhaps as a filling for cupcakes…or as a topping for an old fashioned sponge pudding… I have 2 years to use the marmalade up so I guess there’s no rush!

 

 

One Response to “Marmalade!”

  1. […] as I still have loads left from when I made a batch earlier this year (you can see how I did it here).   The flavours I decided to go for were in a middle eastern vein: Blood orange, cardamom and […]


Leave a Reply

